2018 FIFA World Cup Preliminary Draw kicks off 

2018 FIFA World Cup Preliminary Draw kicks off 
# 25 July 2015 19:54 (UTC +04:00)

Baku– APA. 2018 FIFA World Cup Preliminary Draw kicks off in Russia’s St. Petersburg, APA reports.

In the European zone 52 teams were divided into nine groups - six and five teams.

Azerbaijani team got in group C, where its opponents will be San Marino, Norway, Northern Ireland, the Czech Republic and Germany.

Qualifying tournament in Europe will take place from 4 September 2016 to 10 October 2017. FIFA World Cup in Russia - from 14 June to 15 July 2018.

Group A: Netherlands, France, Sweden, Bulgaria, Belarus, Luxembourg

Group B: Portugal, Switzerland, Hungary, Faroe Islands, Latvia, Andorra

Group C: Azerbaijan, Germany, Czech Republic, Northern Ireland, Norway, San Marino

Group D: Wales, Austria, Serbia, Republic of Ireland, Moldova, Georgia

Group E: Romania, Denmark, Poland, Montenegro, Armenia, Kazakhstan

Group F: England, Slovakia, Scotland, Slovenia, Lithuania, Malta

Group G: Spain, Italy, Albania, Israel, FYR Macedonia, Liechtenstein

Group H: Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, Estonia, Cyprus

Group I: Croatia, Iceland, Ukraine, Turkey, Finland