55 names revealed for FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 2019

55 names revealed for FIFA FIFPro Men
# 05 September 2019 16:35 (UTC +04:00)

FIFPro and FIFA have today revealed the 55 names in contention for the FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 2019, APA reports citing FIFA's website.

The final FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 2019 will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards™ ceremony at the Teatro alla Scala on Monday 23 September. During the ceremony, the FIFA FIFPro Women's World11, The Best FIFA Men’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Women’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Men's and Women's Goalkeeper, the FIFA Puskás Award, the FIFA Fan Award and the FIFA Fair Play Award for 2019 will all also be presented.

The 55 players give a truly global representation of the beautiful game, made up of 21 different nationalities. Brazilians make up ten of the 55 names, with France (seven) and Spain (six) also well represented in the list of candidates. A sum total of 35 names currently ply their trade at four titanic clubs: FC Barcelona (11), Real Madrid (nine), Manchester City (eight) and Liverpool (seven), with 11 other club sides represented by the remaining 20 names.

Goalkeepers (5)

Alisson Becker (BRA) - Liverpool FC
David De Gea (ESP) - Manchester United
Ederson Moraes (BRA) - Manchester City
Jan Oblak (SVN) - Atletico Madrid
Marc-Andre ter Stegen (GER) - FC Barcelona

Defenders (20)

Jordi Alba (ESP) - FC Barcelona
Trent Alexander-Arnold (ENG) - Liverpool FC
Dani Alves (BRA) - Paris Saint-Germain / Sao Paulo FC
Joao Cancelo (POR) - Juventus / Manchester City
Daniel Carvajal (ESP) - Real Madrid
Giorgio Chiellini (ITA) - Juventus
Matthijs de Ligt (NED) - Ajax / Juventus
Diego Godin (URU) - Atletico Madrid / Internazionale
Joshua Kimmich (GER) - Bayern Munich
Kalidou Koulibaly (SEN) - SSC Napoli
Aymeric Laporte (FRA) - Manchester City
Marcelo (BRA) - Real Madrid
Gerard Pique (ESP) - FC Barcelona
Sergio Ramos (ESP) - Real Madrid
Andrew Robertson (SCO) - Liverpool FC
Alex Sandro (BRA) - Juventus
Thiago Silva (BRA) - Paris Saint-Germain
Virgil van Dijk (NED) - Liverpool FC
Raphael Varane (FRA) - Real Madrid
Kyle Walker (ENG) - Manchester City

Midfielders (15)

Sergio Busquets (ESP) - FC Barcelona
Casemiro (BRA) - Real Madrid
Kevin de Bruyne (BEL) - Manchester City
Frenkie de Jong (NED) - Ajax / FC Barcelona
Christian Eriksen (DEN) - Tottenham Hotspur
Eden Hazard (BEL) - Chelsea FC / Real Madrid
N'Golo Kante (FRA) - Chelsea FC
Toni Kroos (GER) - Real Madrid
Arthur Melo (BRA) - FC Barcelona
Luka Modric (CRO) - Real Madrid
Paul Pogba (FRA) - Manchester United
Ivan Rakitic (CRO) - FC Barcelona
Bernardo Silva (POR) - Manchester City
Dusan Tadic (SRB) - Ajax
Arturo Vidal (CHI) - FC Barcelona

Forwards (15)

Sergio Aguero (ARG) - Manchester City
Karim Benzema (FRA) - Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) - Juventus
Roberto Firmino (BRA) - Liverpool FC
Antoine Griezmann (FRA) - Atletico Madrid / FC Barcelona
Son Heungmin (KOR) - Tottenham Hotspur
Harry Kane (ENG) - Tottenham Hotspur
Robert Lewandowski (POL) - Bayern Munich
Sadio Mane (SEN) - Liverpool FC
Kylian Mbappe (FRA) - Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi (ARG) - FC Barcelona
Neymar (BRA) - Paris Saint-Germain
Mohamed Salah (EGY) - Liverpool FC
Raheem Sterling (ENG) - Manchester City
Luis Suarez (URU) - FC Barcelona