Azerbaijan Central Election Commission confirms 4 more presidential candidates

Azerbaijan Central Election Commission confirms 4 more presidential candidates
# 17 August 2013 11:40 (UTC +04:00)

APA reports that the confirmation of the candidacies of Hafiz Alamdar Hajiyev nominated by Modern Musavat Party, Faraj Ibrahim Guliyev nominated by National Revival Movement Party, Zahid Maharram Oruj and Arastun Mammad Orujlu nominated on their initiative was considered at the meeting.

CEC secretary Arifa Mukhtarova said that the documents received by CEC on confirmation of the candidacy of the abovementioned persons were examined and determined its legal basis.

Later, CEC confirmed the candidacy of the above-mentioned persons in the upcoming presidential elections through open voting.

Fourteen candidates have submitted necessary documents to the CEC to participate in the upcoming presidential elections. They are: “Chairman of New Azerbaijan Party, President Ilham Aliyev, Chairman of Freedom party Ahmad Oruj, Citizens and Development Party chairman Ali Aliyev, Liberal Democratic Party of Azerbaijan chairman Fuad Aliyev, chairman of Azerbaijan Social Democratic Party Araz Alizadeh, chairman of Whole Azerbaijan Popular Front Party Gudrat Hasanguliyev, Umid party chairman Iqbal Aghazade, lawyer Ilgar Mammadov (Altay), chairman of Modern Musavat Party Hafiz Hajiyev, chairman of National Revival Party Faraj Guliyev, deputy chairman of Motherland Party Zahid Oruj and head of East-West Research Center Arastun Orujov, 38-year-old Ismayil Yusifov and 42-year Elshan Hasanov. ”

The candidacies of I. Aliyev, A. Oruj, I. Mammadov (Ilgar Altay), I. Aghazadeh, F. Aliyev, A. Aliyev, A. Alizadeh, G. Hasanguliyev, H. Hajiyev, Z. Oruj, F. Guliyev and A. Orujlu were confirmed.

The Central Election Commission passed a decision to hold presidential elections on October 9.

Presidential elections are held in Azerbaijan every 5 years. The previous elections were held on October 15, 2008.

1 2 3 4 5 İDMAN XƏBƏR