Eurovision 2010 Semi-Final Allocation Draw to take place on February 7

Eurovision 2010 Semi-Final Allocation Draw to take place on February 7
# 04 February 2010 11:35 (UTC +04:00)
Baku. Ulkar Gasimova – APA. On February 7, Eurovision 2010 host broadcaster NRK and the EBU present the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest Semi-Final Allocation Draw, APA reports quoting the official website of the competition. The event will take place in downtown Oslo. During the Semi-Final Allocation Draw, it will be determined which countries will be represented in which of the two Semi-Finals of the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest. Who will conduct the draw is still Oslo’s biggest mystery...
The 34 countries represented in the Semi-Finals will be drawn from five pots. By spreading these countries over two Semi-Finals, the impact of neighbor- and Diaspora voting is limited and the contest more exciting.
Half of the countries will be drawn into the first Semi-Final (on the 25th of May), the other half into the second Semi-Final (on the 27th of May). As part of the draw, it will also be determined if those countries will perform in the first or second half of the respective Semi-Final, so that each delegation already knows this Sunday on which day they are expected in Oslo for the rehearsals in May. can exclusively reveal what those five pots look like:
Pot 1: Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, FYR Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland
Pot 2: Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Sweden
Pot 3: Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Israel, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine
Pot 4: Armenia, Belgium, Cyprus, Greece, Malta, the Netherlands, Turkey
Pot 5: Bulgaria, Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia
There will also be a draw to decide which of the two Semi-Finals the so-called ’Big Four’ (France, Germany, Spain and the United Kingdom) and host country Norway will be obliged to broadcast and vote in.
The next draw, to decide upon the starting order of the songs in each Semi-Final and the Final, will be conducted - as usual - at the Heads of Delegation meeting in March.
39 countries will attend the Eurovision 2010 Song Contest. Semi-Finals will take place on May 25-27 and Final – on May 29.
1 2 3 4 5 İDMAN XƏBƏR