Finnish authorities lift entry restrictions for residents of Azerbaijan

Finnish authorities lift entry restrictions for residents of Azerbaijan
# 13 July 2021 10:15 (UTC +04:00)

The Finnish authorities have decided to remove a ban on travel from six more third countries upon a recommendation of the Council of the EU after the situation related to the Coronavirus in these countries is considered safe, APA reports citing

According to a press release of Finland’s Ministry of Interior, issued today on July 8, the residents of Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Kosovo, Moldova and Serbia will be permitted to enter Finland starting from Monday, June 12.

“Based on the epidemiological assessment, entry restrictions will be lifted on 12.7. from residents of Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Kosovo, Moldova and Serbia in traffic arriving in Finland from those countries,” the press release notes.

It also explains that the entry restrictions have already been removed for the residents of the following third countries:

- Albania

- Australia

- South Korea

- Hong Kong

- Israel

- Japan

- Macao

- North Macedonia

- Singapore

- Taiwan

- New Zealand

On the other hand, the entry ban on arrivals from the rest of the third countries has been extended to August 22, in a bid of the Government of Finland to prevent the spread of virus variants in the country.

The Government has also extended the border controls with several EU/Schengen Area countries, which were expected to expire on July 12, to July 25.

Yet the internal border controls between Finland and Lithuania, Slovenia and Switzerland. Those with the Netherlands, Belgium, Spain, Greece, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Portugal, France, Sweden, Denmark and Estonia are set to be abolished on July 25.

On the same day, entry restrictions will be fully removed for arrivals from Bulgaria, Ireland, Croatia, Cyprus, Monaco, Romania, San Marino and the Vatican. reported today that vaccinated travellers from the EU and Schengen Area countries will be eligible to enter Finland from July 12 without restrictions. Those who have proof they have recovered from the virus, as well as travellers aged 15 and younger, can also enter.

Yet, the Ministry of Interior points out that non-Finnish citizens residing in another EU or Schengen country are still unable to travel to Finland, except for transiting to their country of residence through the air. It, however, claims that the same will surely be permitted to enter in the future.

According to the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control, 75 per cent of the Finnish population have been vaccinated with at least the first dose of the COVID-19 vaccines, while 26 per cent of the total Finnish adults have been fully vaccinated.

Data published by the World Health Organization shows that Finland has reported 258 cases in the last 24 hours, while the total number of cases detected in the country since the beginning of the pandemic is as many as 97,049.

1 2 3 4 5 İDMAN XƏBƏR