Turkish President Erdogan unveils 16-minister cabinet

Turkish President Erdogan unveils 16-minister cabinet
# 09 July 2018 22:44 (UTC +04:00)

President Recep Tayyip Erdogan has unveiled the new 16-minister Cabinet in the presidential complex in the capital Ankara, the first-ever Cabinet under the new presidential system made a reality on Monday, APA reports quoting Anadolu Agency.

Here are the members of the first Cabinet of Turkey's new presidential system of government:

  • Justice Minister: Abdulhamit Gul
  • Labor, Social Services and Family Minister: Zehra Zumrut Selcuk
  • Environment and Urbanization Minister: Murat Kurum
  • Foreign Minister: Mevlut Cavusoglu
  • Energy and Natural Resources Minister: Fatih Donmez
  • Youth and Sports Minister: Mehmet Kasapoglu
  • Treasury and Finance Minister: Berat Albayrak
  • Interior Minister: Suleyman Soylu
  • Culture and Tourism Minister: Mehmet Ersoy
  • National Education Minister: Ziya Selcuk
  • National Defense Minister: Hulusi Akar
  • Health Minister: Fahrettin Koca
  • Industry and Technology Minister: Mustafa Varank
  • Agriculture and Forestry Minister: Bekir Pakdemirli
  • Trade Minister: Ruhsar Pekcan
  • Transport and Infrastructure Minister: Cahit Turan

Erdogan also announced Fuat Oktay as vice president.