FIFA announces 16 host cities for 2026 football World Cup

FIFA announces 16 host cities for 2026 football World Cup
# 17 June 2022 06:30 (UTC +04:00)

Football's governing body FIFA has revealed the 16 North American cities that will host matches in the 2026 World Cup, APA reports citing TRT World.

The 11 American metro areas chosen to host the games were Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco Bay Area and Seattle, FIFA said on Thursday.

The Canadian cities of Toronto and Vancouver and the Mexican cities of Guadalajara, Mexico City and Monterrey will also host games.

FIFA president Gianni Infantino said on FS1's broadcast that the sites of the first game and the final were not yet decided.

List of venues:

⁠— Atlanta: Mercedes-Benz Stadium

⁠— Boston: Gillette Stadium

⁠— Dallas: AT&T Stadium

⁠— Guadalajara: Estadio Akron

⁠— Houston: NRG Stadium

⁠— Kansas City: Arrowhead Stadium

⁠— Los Angeles: SoFi Stadium

⁠— Mexico City: Estadio Azteca

⁠— Miami: Hard Rock Stadium

⁠— Monterrey: Estadio BBVA

⁠— New York/New Jersey: MetLife Stadium

⁠— Philadelphia: Lincoln Financial Field

⁠— San Francisco Bay Area: Levi's Stadium

⁠— Seattle: Lumen Field

⁠— Toronto: BMO Field

⁠— Vancouver: BC Place