10 more finalists through to the Grand Final

10 more finalists through to the Grand Final
# 13 May 2016 00:26 (UTC +04:00)

Baku-APA. The second Semi-Final winners complete the line up for 2016 Grand Final, APA reports.

Tonight in the second show of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest, broadcast live from the Globe Arena, 18 countries took part in the second Semi-final in order to qualify for the remaining 10 places available in Saturday's final.

Now there are ten qualifiers, and they are as follows: Latvia, Georgia, Bulgaria, Australia, Ukraine, Serbia, Poland, Israel, Lithuania and Belgium.

Tonight's ten winners will shortly have a press conference where they will also draw their position to be in either the first or second half of the Grand Final.

They now join the 16 countries that had already reached the Grand Final, either by automatic qualification (ie Big 5 plus host nation) or from qualifying from the first Semi-Final, to give us the 26 countries that will compete in Europe's Favourite Tv Show on Saturday.

Recall that the Azerbaijani representative Semra Rahimli has qualified for the finale. She will perform in the first half of the final.

In the first semifinal of the 18 contestants in the final gained 10 countries - Azerbaijan, Russia, the Netherlands, Hungary, Croatia, Armenia, Austria, Czech Republic, Cyprus and Malta.

10 countries from each semi-final, the Big Five countries (UK, Germany, Spain, Italy, France), as well as the host country of 2016 - Sweden: According to the rules of the show, in the final 26 countries will take part.

The competition is held in the 61 th time, is attended by artists from 42 countries.

1 2 3 4 5 İDMAN XƏBƏR