Heydar Aliyev awarded Turkish “Ataturk” prize

Heydar Aliyev awarded Turkish “Ataturk” prize
# 04 June 2007 11:54 (UTC +04:00)
550 students from 100 countries competed in the Olympiad. Mehmet Saglam making an opening speech stressed the important role of this event in building intercultural dialogue and promotion of Turkish language in the world.
Chairman of Turkish Parliament Bulent Arinc addressing the event touched on the importance of this Olympiad. He said this event is at the same time the reaction with culture to those who do not believe fruitfulness of intercultural dialogue and those who impede maintenance of peace and welfare in the world. Mr.Arinc expressed his gratitude to the teachers teaching the Turkish language to foreign pupils.
The Organizing Committee founded “Ataturk” prize this year.
The then Azerbaijani President Heydar Aliyev was awarded one of the first prizes. Chief of the Organizing Committee Mehmet Saglam presented the prize to Azerbaijani Ambassador to Turkey Zakir Hashimov and underlined that it is their moral obligation to Heydar Aliyev who contributed to the development of the Turkish language.
Aida Risbekkizi from Kyrgyzstan was the first and Ajayip Allashova from Turkmenistan and Inranek Kalau from Mozambique were the second in poem contest of the fifth International Turkish Language Olympiad.
Havsa Mula from Mozambique, Saeedullah Khoso from Pakistan and Edna Yeboah Darko from Ghana took the first three places in the song contest.
The event was also attended by Azerbaijani delegation composed of over 30 members. The delegation included Deputy Youth and Sport Minister Intigam Babayev, parliamentarians Rebiyyet Aslanova, Gulhuseyn Ahmadov, chief of National Television and Radio Council Mushiravan Maharramli, Director General of APA Agency Vusala Mahirgizi, editor-in-chief of Zaman-Azerbaijan newspaper Enes Cansever, chairman of TUSIAB Batachar Baysal and a group businessmen. /APA/
1 2 3 4 5 İDMAN XƏBƏR