Putin appoints Russian new government

Vladimir Putin, Russian President

© APA | Vladimir Putin, Russian President

# 14 May 2024 23:00 (UTC +04:00)

Russian President Vladimir Putin has appointed several more ministers and deputy prime ministers, according to the relevant presidential decrees, APA reports quoting TASS.

This is the first Russian government formed under the new procedure envisaged by the 2020 constitutional amendment. Before being appointed, all the candidates were considered and approved by parliament. Once approved by either of the houses of parliament, the candidates could not be rejected by the president.

Along with the prime minister, the new Russian government consists of ten deputy prime ministers and 21 ministers. The number of ministries remained unchanged compared to the previous government. Five ministers, namely the interior, foreign, defense, emergencies, and justice ministers, are subordinate directly to the president, while the rest are accountable to the prime minister.

1 2 3 4 5 İDMAN XƏBƏR