Ten cities in China's Hubei province suspend transport connections over Coronavirus outbreak

Ten cities in China
# 24 January 2020 09:32 (UTC +04:00)

Ten cities in the Chinese province of Hubei, including Wuhan, officially announced the suspension of transport connections over the outbreak of a new coronavirus, APA reports citing Sputnik.

Wuhan suspended transport connections on Thursday, while nine other cities – Chibi, Ezhou, Huanggang, Xiantao, Zhijiang, Qianjiang, Huangshi, Enshi and Xianning – did so on Friday.

Meanwhile, it was reported by thepaper.cn outlet, citing the staff of the Hubei Provincial Department of Commerce, that the Deputy Director of the Department of Commerce of Hubei Province was diagnosed with the new coronavirus. The outlet also said that the official is currently receiving treatment in the hospital.

The Ministry of Science and Technology said that the first batch of eight emergency response projects of the "Technical Response to the Pneumonia Epidemic of New Coronavirus Infection" has been launched immediately, and funds have also been allocated.