10:11 18 July
10:08 18 July
10:18 17 July
10:15 17 July

Azerbaijan’s First Lady receives TURKSAV Award for Contribution to the Turkic World

Baku. Parvin Abbasov - APA. Baku hosted the presentation of 15th Award for Contribution to the Turkic World founded by the Association of Writers and Artists of Turkic World (TURKSAV).

APA reports that Turkish Ambassador to Azerbaijan Hulusi Kilic, deputy chairman of New Azerbaijan Party (YAP) Ali Ahmadov, members of Azerbaijan Writers Union, embassies of Turkic-speaking countries in Baku, MPs and writers participated in the event.

In his speech, TURKSAV chairman Yahya Akengin said that firstly the award was presented in Turkey, then in other countries, and this year in Azerbaijan. He reminded that formerly the Award for Contribution to the Turkic World was presented to Azerbaijani President Heydar Aliyev, Kazakhstan’s President Nursultan Nazarbayev and other well-known persons.

Akengin said that like Gaza, Karabakh also must be a bleeding wound of the Islamic world. He noted that humanitarian shipment to Gaza attracted the world’s attention to this region and similar steps should to be taken toward the Nagorno Karabakh as well. Akengin said that Azerbaijan’s victory in “Eurovision” song contest is a victory of entire Turkic world and Turks.

Then winners of the Award for Contribution to the Turkic World were announced. Azerbaijan’s First Lady, president of Heydar Aliyev Foundation, UNESCO and ISESCO Goodwill Ambassador, MP Mehriban Alyeva received the Award for Contribution to the Turkic World. TURKSAV chairman said that Mehriban Aliyeva received this award for her contributions to the programs of Heydar Aliyev Foundation for refugees and IDPs from the territories occupied by Armenia, as well as for protection and popularization of tangible and intangible cultural monuments of Azerbaijani Turks which are rich part of Turkic world’s cultural heritage.

Yucel Feyzioghlu from Germany, professor from Kazakhstan Dosay Kencetay, Mustafa Gokcheoghlu from Northern Cyprus, Hungarian professor Edit Tasnadi, Chief of Turkish Language Unit Shukru Haluk Akalin, Ali Ihsan Kolcu, Chingiz Alyilmaz, Union of Turkish Engineers and Architects and “Yeni Səs” Magazine were among the winners of the Award for Contribution to the Turkic World.

Related news releases



  • Amrahbank increases deposit portfolio
  • Azerbaijani oil price decreases
/ 18 July , 2018